Skip to main content

United Way-SJC Announces New Board Officers and Members for the 2018/2019 Year

June 27, 2018
United Way of St. Johns County is pleased to announce the election of officers and six new members to its Board of Directors for the 2018/2019 year. The Board, now 18 strong, is entrusted by the community with the mission of United Way. The collective wisdom and leadership brought by this board will allow United Way-SJC to become an even stronger organization enabling outstanding results for St. Johns County.
"We are extremely excited to have this group of community executives and leaders join our board" said Bobby Crum, United Way-SJC Board of Directors Chair. "We are strategically focused on making a positive impact locally by leveraging the skills and abilities of these new directors. The future is very bright." 
Officers for 2018/2019 are as follows:
Reverend Bobby Crum, Anastasia Baptist Church, Chairman of the Board
Beverly Slough, St. Johns County School Board, Vice Chair Campaign
Robert Rousseau, Retired, Vice Chair Community Impact
Milt Nuchols, Wells Fargo, Treasurer
New board members, of diverse backgrounds and talents, include:
Matt Cline, Undersheriff at St. Johns County Sheriff's Office
Brittany Fraser, Attorney at Mowrey, Shoemaker and Beardsley
Glenn Guest, Vice President, Corporate Human Resources at Advanced Disposal Services
Steve Hill, Principal Owner of Perigean, LLC
Jay Owen, Founder and CEO of Design Extensions
Susan Ponder-Stansel, President and CEO of Community Hospice
"With this outstanding leadership working for our community, we are able to continue to focus on the most pressing needs in St. Johns County," said Melissa Nelson, President and CEO. "The past two years have been challenging for many, but the commitment of our Board of Directors and Officers have allowed United Way-SJC to make a real difference in the lives or our neighbors, co-workers and families."